love

my fiance and i have started referring to each other as "my husband" and "my wife" because we're getting married soon and i'm the type who needs to get used to an idea.

in the wording and saying of it, it has never effected me. even hearing his friends say on the phone "hey laura it's _____ is your husband there?" i have no reaction and it has all felt natural which is great.

yet, when i got my christmas gifts there was a card and on the front there was, in big letters: "christmas wishes to my wife, my love". i started crying my eyes out. i never thought i would enjoy being called someone's wife. i never thought i would find a man whose touch and voice did more for me than entire relationships with other people. when i finished reading the inside message which was equally as beautiful, i leaned over and said "i'm so happy you got a card that said 'to my wife'". and with simplicity and certainty he said "what else would i have bought?"

2004-12-12, 7:07 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland