it's in there, between the words

my boyfriend talked to my mom about jumping out of moving cars and riding the street with his sneakers (he's an extremist for lack of a better word). she made a face. we were at the dinner table. he picked at and ate his lasagna in that o.c.d way (we are duelly afflicted) and i turned down a helping, saying i was full. my mom told a story about yelling at her secretary (my mother never yells) and my boyfriend and i looked astonished while sipping soft drinks. i complained about my back being sore, begged him to rub it (in that whiny kind of way) and thrust my back at him. my mother said something about my thinking the world revolved around me. my boyfriend laughed (and i'm sure nodded when i wasn't looking). we finished, smoked cigarettes and all turned down dessert. when he left, my mother talked about what a very nice boy he is (everyone under 30 is a boy to parents). things are good around here.

2003-08-13, 11:08 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland