my mom rules it

i'm in this furied rush to put together work of mine, writing of mine, to send somewhere. i don't even know where. i'm printing out and editing and in the meantime, spending hours upon hours of sleep time up in front of a screen. tonight i told my mother that she wasn't allowed to let me stay up here past one hour. i told her to anticipate that i would want to keep writing and printing and editing and she told me she would surely get me downstairs (i believed her because she is the only thing that can get me out of bed in the morning). well, after a few attempts to tear me away from my "work" (it sounds so fabulous when you call it that) she said:

"all right laura, enough. pencils down"

2003-08-13, 11:02 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland