singing about babies

i haven't heard from you in a few days and i am hoping that you haven't jumped into a canyon. i'm dreaming again; those very subtle dreams where an ex-loved one is pulling up in front of your work watching you chain smoke, and you sit and acknowledge them as if you have seen them in the past 6 months. and when i look in the mirror i feel like i am wearing a wig, but someone else's human hair. my friend made me a cd that makes me want to drop into a coma. there are days when clouds and puzzles and stereos make me nervous and give me ulcers and other days there is a universal calm. the leaves of the tree are making love to the sidewalk and telling me i'm safe here, i'm gone. not banished but self-exiled. brought to torch lit ceremonies and given baking goods and ferris wheels; all while singing about babies. i'm auditioning for a play soon. the character is a mentally ill girl.

2001-10-16, 1:22 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland