baptismal

i just took what my best friend in high school and i used to call the "bss". the "bss" is short for "before-sex-shower" and it was what we did before dates. basically it's the kind of shower where you're in there a minimum of an hour cleaning every inch of yourself and shaving off every hair. at that stage in my life i couldn't even have imaged farting in front of a man, not to mention having him notice a stray hair.

tonight my bss had nothing to do with sex. my husband was passed out on the couch and i needed to shower because i hadn't in days. i shaved my legs, my arms, my toes. i washed my hair so soapy i almost couldn't get it all out. i bathed under the strong water pressure for what seemed an eternity.

i live where hairy legs and inproperly wiped asses are no matter. i have found how to clean my skin without hiding inside of it. i am, at 24, who i thought i'd be at 40.



2005-06-16, 10:59 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland