SA

(disclaimer: from now on, when referring to my fiance, i will always call him my husband because that is what i call him in real life.)

my husband's mother is always commenting that i'm "so dressed up". on christmas i wore a severely v-necked black dress that tied at the side, silver shoes and a huge purple brooche. she wore a red shirt and jeans. even when we go to the diner i dress up, but that is just because that is who i am; a woman obsessed with fashion.

the other night my husband had a tooth pulled right by his mother's house and had to spend the night there because he was too doped up from the anethesia to drive. when i came to bring him some clothes he asked me what i had done after work. i proceeded to rattle off a list of clothing i had bought at the mall. he seemed totally unphased by my list but apparently his mother was taking notes.

the next day he told me that his mother had asked him "does laura have a shopping addiction?" to which he thought she was joking so he replied "yeah mom she has to go to a support group and everything, it's called shoppers anonymous". his mother thought he was serious and said "oh good. i'm glad she's getting help". when he realized she wasn't kidding he called her on it and then she said "well i don't know, she's always talking about clothes and shoes and every time i've ever seen her over the past year and a half she's wearing something different. it worries me". my husband assured her that i did not have "an addiction"

it's amazing what people think about you. it's amazing that people can't just be happy that you're the best dressed person they know.



2005-01-23, 9:58 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland