this is my life, by the way

a lot of the time at my store customers come in returning clothing saying their husband/boyfriend didn't like it. sometimes i let it go but lately i can't.

my responses range anywhere from "well, do you like it?" to "what the hell do men know about dresses anyway?" i couldn't care less that they are returning merchandise to my store, its that they feel their significant other's opinion is more important than their own.

this customer yesterday seemed unusually receptive to my objection to her reasoning for return, and prompted me to continue on saying "but he doesn't like it, what should i do?"

i then told her 2 stories. first about a time my ex boyfriend commented that he would love me no matter what, as long as i never dyed my hair black and how i went right out and dyed my hair black that night. and secondly how another boyfriend had told me once that he hated my outfit and i wore it every day for a week just to show him that he could save his opinions for his own wardrobe. she looked astonished and then said that that was probably a very good way to be.

i told her it was the only way.

2004-06-10, 12:29 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland