the support is astounding

i'm engaged. yes. a wife-to-be.

here is how the phone convo went down when i called the family:

me: mom i have to tell you something

my mom: uh-oh

me: not uh-oh!

my mom: oh, not uh-oh. ok.

me: i'm engaged

my mom: no you're not

me: yes i am! he just proposed.

my mom: he got you a ring?

me: yes

my mom: is it bigger than mine?

me: a little

my mom: oh. are you sure about this laura?

me: absolutely

my mom: then i'm happy for you. i can't believe it! ok, here's dad

me: daddy i'm engaged

my dad: that's wonderful sweetheart. to whom?

me: very funny

my dad: i'm just kidding. i love him, you two are gonna have a good life

me: i know

my dad: so when's the wedding?

me: oh we haven't even begun to think about that

my dad: well i just wanted to know when i could get off work

me: all right enough, put andrew (my brother) on the phone

andrew: hello?

me: hey...

andrew: yeah yeah you're engaged. i know.

me: oh

andrew: i'm in the middle of something so, congratulations and all that

me: all right then

andrew: bye



2004-02-04, 9:22 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland