bravery

my gyno: so how's opera singing?

me: oh i don't do that anymore.

my gyno: oh really? but i thought you were doing that for a while. that you wanted to make a life out of it?

me: i'm not sure i ever did, actually. i think i wanted to do what other people thought i was good at.

my gyno: so you just stopped?

me: yeah. it didn't make me happy anymore. actually, it made me crazy.

my gyno: you know, i've been thinking about changing my career.

me: oh yeah to what?

my gyno: selling tupperware.

me: well that's cool if it makes you happy.

my gyno: you really think?

me: yeah, definitely

my gyno: because i don't really tell a lot of people. i'm a doctor for christs sake. it's a very strange career change.

me: who cares? are you happy being a doctor?

my gyno: i thought i was. but i'm not anymore. and i started selling tupperware as a joke and now i really love it. and the moneys actually pretty good.

me: then definitely go for it if you love it. fuck anyone who says it's strange.

my gyno: i really want to.

me: yeah, do it. why should you spend the rest of your life as a doctor just because you've been doing it up until now? i hate that our society acts like people should make up their mind's once and that's it.

my gyno: maybe i could cut my hours down to about 10 a week and then eventually stop coming in.

me: i think that sounds great.

my gyno: i'm really gonna do this.

me: hell yeah you should. it's your life. you're making a responsible decision in regards to your happiness and you're not hurting anyone. i think it's awesome.

my gyno: thanks.

me: you're welcome.

my gyno: so, what are we checking today?

2003-07-22, 9:04 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland