taxi cab confessions

wearing my strapless turquoise dress

and high heels (of course)

i stepped into the cab

and people looked.

the cab driver asked me

if i wanted a/c or the windows

open

and i told him

whatever he wanted was fine.

it was his cab.

he told me he had to do what i wanted.

what i wanted, i told him,

was for him to not have to care about

what the person in his cab wanted

for once.

he laughed.

i asked him to put some music on

and he put on african music.

he then went on to tell me

about the meaning of this music

we were listening to.

it was a song for a couple who

had just been married.

a celebration.

my cab driver was from nigeria.

i told him i wanted to go to nigeria

and he said

"you'd be good there"

2003-06-24, 10:18 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland