there was no lunch there to grab

as i was "messing up my mother's morning routine of thinking" (that's what she told me when i unexpectedly awoke at 6am and made her laugh all morning instead of her praying all morning)something great happened.

i am a SUCKER for make-believe. if something's not real and we're pretending it is, well, that's just the best thing in my life.

as my mom and i were talking (her in her satin nightgown, me in my syrup stained robe)i saw a bus slowly drawl by my house. without even thinking i yelled "oh my god mom! my BUS! I'M GONNA MISS IT!" then, playing along, my mother lept up and screamed "quick grab your lunch, you can still make it!" but the bus sped away.

"i missed it"

"well now i'm gonna have to drive you, again"

"i love you mom"

2003-02-26, 9:35 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland