baby steps

i remember you and

i wish you were here and i'd be willing to give up all my pride to see you again and kiss you on the mouth and to hold your hand and say hello

and see your eyes dart about

and your face move

i know now what you knew

that i loved you too much

and you loved me

but not as much

and as much as we've both changed i could never be the new me with you because i can't be around you without wanting to be held by you or without wanting to tell you everything thats happen to me just to see you laugh and cry. and thought my life is different and i no longer need the things i needed when i was with you, there are those unbearable nights when i need you next to me to hug and touch and run my fingers through your hair and feel your fingers on my arms and i can't have that anymore so i just cry.

everything is hard without you.

i've stopped asking myself how hard things must be for you without me. because i don't need to know the answer to that anymore. but when i fall asleep i like to believe there is some part of you that falls asleep with me.

2002-08-07, 12:26 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland