"it's so quite new a thing"

i

love

my body.

and i dont

love

my body

because its with

your body

i love it

for being exactly what it is

which is beautiful

and flawed and tired and aware

i love my

body because

it makes miracles and life

or contracts

with a sneeze

shutters with a tear

i love to look

at myself

naked

in the mirror

and praise the skin i'm in

cuz its there

for using my tongue

to tellit

likeitis

and be able to

laugh at jokes made

at or about me

i love my body for

its imperfections

and width and cellulite

and for housing my mind

which houses my thoughts

and for never expecting it

to do anything it wouldnt normally do

and yet being surprised by it

when it surprises me too

i love my body

and its curves and its

lips

and the memories that lie

in every scar

and every blood that came

from the piercing of skin

and to look at my skin

with its pores and its hair

and feel pleasure in my odor

or my sweat

and i love to feel comfortable

in my weight and my breasts

and stand tall like a child

who knows nothing but this

and i love

how i got here

my genes.d.n.a.blood

and that i am a girl

who moves

and tries

and aches

to be

nothing but a girl

who will be nothing because

she is she who belongs to nothing

but me.

2002-06-02, 8:59 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland