damn girl, you crazy

i got promoted at my job so now i am the assistant manager. i am being tranfered to another store where i won't be able to leave the store during my shift because only one manager works at a time (unlike the store i'm at now). so as of next sunday i start at this new store and i've been trying to practice going 8 hours a day without a cigarette but my longest time so far was accomplished tonight: 4 hours and 22 mins. we were leaving the store and all the girls were talking about their plans for the night and what not. myah, this girl who keeps me updated on the latest black lingo, was talking and then all of a sudden stopped.

"what'd you say?" she asked me.

i looked up. "um, nothing".

"oh my god" myah said to ann, "do you know what she just said?".

"no, what?" ann asked.

"we be out here talkin 'bout where we chillin' lata and this one gets out the door and the first thing she does is open up her box of smokes and say "i've been waiting for you for so long" to her cigarettes! damn girl, YOU CRAZY!"

2001-11-18, 7:10 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland