as not to disturb you

it's like a shadow and a dream.

the beautiful subtley of the morning crashing into my pillow.

i'm exhausted. you exhaust me.

i peel last night's sheets off my hairy legs and step both feet onto our floor.

my under arms smell and my eyelids fight me to stay closed.

i flop my back-side-girl onto the bed, pull a smoke out of the flip-top-box and put it in my mouth.

normally, i light the cig right away, but this morning i can't.

my ears hearken the dissonant range of your inhaling snores.

i close my eyes and swoon, melt with your breathing.

hypnotized, i crawl over to you and lie inside your naked arms and chest.

and as not to disturb you i put my cheek against your upper arm to feel your heat upon my face.

2001-11-04, 12:58 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland