update

my pregnancy is starting to wind down to an end. i am almost 37 weeks pregnant, which is considered full term. the drs say that the baby could come any time now. they weighed him recently and he's almost 8 pounds! 8 pounds with 3 more weeks to go- unbelievable. i know i haven't written here much and that's mostly because i have been consumed with nursery decorating and eating. here are some random thoughts:

~if everyone in the world fell off the edge of the earth and only my husband remained i would be content to live my life with him alone

~i keep consciously acknowledging my present life in the past tense. i can already imagine looking back on this time in my life as a memory- even though it hasn't happened yet.

~i will probably be the best mother ever.

~i go through phases where i drown myself in poetry and philosophical theory and all i want to do is write. other times, like lately, i get satisfaction from watching the real world.

~i still chew my fingernails




2007-08-09, 8:23 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland