excited for motherhood

i am utterly consumed with thoughts of baby!

lately all i can think about is the birth of my son. the nursery is completely finished and we are ready to start assembling the furniture. i feel like my due date is so far away and on the other hand i feel like he will be here before we know it.

i'm so excited about being a mother, about dressing him and kissing him and putting him to sleep. i'm nervous about taking maternity leave and just spending 3 months with my son. sometimes i become so excited about motherhood that i feel like i could explode.

lately i have been clearing out my house and getting tons of space ready for baby things. i feel an intense desire to prepare for him and for all of his belongings. i wish my baby shower was next week so i could start allocating space for each article of clothing and every last bib.

it worries me that i can't control every element of this pregnancy. it frustrates me that my body is in charge.

2007-05-14, 7:43 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland