getting there

right now i am the happiest i have ever been in my life. therefore i feel compelled to write the following:

HOW I GOT HAPPY by laura o.

~i learned to ask for what i wanted, even if i thought i'd never get it

~i gave up on every friend who made me feel bad about myself or who reminded me of who i used to be

~i stopped expecting people to understand me

~i learned how to resolve a problem within myself without talking it out with anyone else

~i squelched my compulsion to dress nice/look nice/seem nice everywhere i went

~after 4 years, i fully and completely let my husband into my mind, my heart and my world

~i allowed myself to screen my calls

~i developed an intimate relationship with God

~i never gave up on myself

~i believe+(d) that my dreams would come to fruition

~i allow+(ed) myself to remain calm in extremely stressful situations

~i became content with my life as it is

~i took control of my thoughts

~i began feeling proud of my body instead of criticizing it

~i threw away all the old opinions of me that were stored up from high school, college and exboyfriends and let the way i feel about myself now be what defines me



2007-03-07, 7:06 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland