what i've done

age appropriate experiences of mine that make me the amazing woman i am today:

age 4- i went to kindergarden with my brother on his first day. i got in line with the other kids and pretended i belonged there.

age 6- i gave a boy in my class a valentine's day card with my phone number on it.

age 8- i told my father that if he ever tried to hit me that i would run away and he would never see me again.

age 10- i sang a solo in front of my whole school and proudly let people tell me i was a great singer.

age 12- i told several girls in the popular crowd that i didn't want to hang out with them anymore. that they were too shallow.

age 14- i discussed shakespeare with my english teacher while spit balls were spat into my hair.

age 15- i admitted i had a drinking problem and stopped.

age 17- i left home to go to college, to pursue my dreams.

age 18- i let myself fall in love with my best friend.

age 19- i posed naked for my boyfriend's art project and let him post the pictures for the whole campus to see.

age 20- i admitted to myself that i was in a failed relationship and moved on. i got my license.

age 21- i read a new book every week.
i casually dated and slept with anyone i liked. i wrote every night.

age 22- i lost 90 pounds in 9 months.
i let a man i was madly in love with love me back. i moved into an apartment by myself.

age 23- i learned how to cook. i adopted a cat.

age 24- i married the best man i've ever known.

age 25- i let the people who weren't important anymore be someone else's friend.

2006-08-05, 12:21 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland