my feline woes

we took my cat to a new groomer today and she asked if he was well behaved while he was being groomed. i said (and this is true) that he never acts up and that all the groomers have always commented on how well behaved he is.

i left him there with her and 20 mins before we were due to pick him up (which was a total of 4 hours later) we got a call that my cat had scratched the shit out of the groomer and bit her until she was bleeding.

when we got there my cat was wet and shaking and i picked him up like a proud parent, petting him and talking baby talk to him.

"what did you do to him?!" i asked her

"nothing!" she said "this cat doesn't like a bath"

"is that a cut on his eye? was he cut? is he bleeding?" i asked vehemently

"no! if anything it's the blood from the groomers hand. we had to send her home"

the woman tried to brush my poor terrified cat, jordis, but i told her not to bother and put him in his carrier to go home.

when i was paying (and i did so reluctantly) the woman told me that NEXT time it would be a lot more money and that NEXT time we would be mandated to stay with him the whole time.

i looked at her as if to say, "are you kidding me?"

2006-05-26, 3:39 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland