sometimes is not an option

i realized today that i have spent my entire adulthood waiting for something to go wrong. i have let my fears from childhood keep me locked up and i won't anymore.

i'm aware that the people i love will die. i know that people will leave me who shouldn't.

though i may regress (and surely i will) i am consciously, intelligently and purposely deciding today to be grateful for the decisions i've made and the people i've let into my life. i will commit to being a woman who is unjaded by fear and love tirelessly as i have always wanted to. i am making a concerted, cemented promise to myself that i will let people love me when i love them. i will not be afraid to divulge too much of who i am for fear of someone leaving.

i will be the woman who doesn't know how to give up.

2006-05-18, 10:36 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland