every day is ours

i sit and listen to other women i know talk/complain about their husbands and i can't believe how completely lucky i am. my husband cherishs me, listens to my stories, knows my habits, calls me 5 times a day to tell me he loves me, plays with me, calls when he'll be late, holds me while i sleep, let's me win fights, challenges me, shares his dreams with me, lets me hypothesize, laughs when i sing over his favorite songs, tells me i look perfect when i'm 10 pounds overweight, strengthens me, teaches me, helps me to relax, respects me as a woman and an artist, and listens to the meaning behind what i say.

i don't need anyone else to understand or care about our love. i have finally reached a place where no one else is or can be as important to me as he is. i am in full understanding of what it means to be half of one, a joining of souls. i would honestly rather die than spend one day without him as my life.

this is the first time in my life i have loved someone more than i love myself; not because i am less, but because i am more.

2006-05-18, 10:08 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland