these 6 people are my life. they are who i am.

a minute to recognize who i am because of who they are:

my husband:
he is the softness in me. he is my booming hands. my petticoat, my insideout. he is my predictability. he is all of me.

my mother:
she is my reminder of what i was and my encouragement. she is ironing lessons, a minute of etiquette. she is my classiness. my vocabulary. she is the shoulder to fall back on when i'm fed up with it all.

my brother:
he is my laugh started in '84. he is ugly memories and the telling of them. he is late night talking and walks in circles. he is my medicine, my dr's visits. he is where i plan my wake.

my father:
he is my two sides; my fight and my love. he is my masculinity, my power. he is forgiveness. he is my open mind which has never seen color, which can never known race.

my steve:
he is my late night dancing shoes. he is a conversations that lasts for years. he is my everyday. he is my culture, my muse. he is my belief that i am capable of anything.

my erin:
she is my honesty, my strength. she is situation comedy and a bowl of chocolate mousse. she is moving day. she was my jump ropes and now my mortgage payments. she's a telephone with no speakerphone.

2006-05-09, 10:28 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland