you something every

it isn't very often that i discover something new that i love about myself, but last night i did. i realized that i am a perpetual teacher and i think that makes me amazing. when someone asks what a word means not only will i define it for them but i'll give them the spelling and examples of how to use it properly in the right context. when someone tells me they don't know how to scramble an egg, instead of doing it for them i will show them and then walk them through it so they learn.

i noticed that a lot in my life people are calling on me to help them and show them how- and i like it. i remember when i was in 3rd grade i always finished my work before anyone else and my teacher would have me go around the classroom seeing if anyone else needed help. maybe it stems from that. i think it's particially that i want to see people's minds expand and become responsible for the knowledge i placed in their brains.

my friends father died two days ago and i'm heart broken- for him and for his whole family. his father was a smart, interesting, worldly police sergeant and i knew him my whole life. they say that when an old person dies a library burns. in this case it was the library of congress.

2006-01-07, 11:27 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland