bed, bath and beyond

tonight i registered for my wedding which is in october. i initially didn't want to register or have a bridal shower but just about everyone i know did everything to talk me into it so i caved. going into the store i was sure that i needed hardly anything. i've been living on my own for years AND have a shopping problem so i buy myself everything i want/need. however, i wound up registering for a lot of things and i got such awesome things too. i'm most excited about the over-the-door shoe racks i registered for. i have long been trying to find something to accommodate my 75+ pair of shoes and these ones are perfect. i also really love my plates- they are square and clear glass. absolute best of all though is the therapedic mattress cover i registered for. it's that one you see on t.v. where the other person can be a glass of wine and you won't spill them over. it is the most expensive thing on my registry and i almost didn't register for it but i've wanted it forever and would never buy it for myself. registering is really fun yet the whole time i was very conscious of cost and got upset if something was more than $20. shoes are worth $100, tea kettles are not. my best friend erin (and maid of honor) was with me and she tried to talk me into everything. she's the reason i have that mattress cover on there.

anyway i'm just excited so i thought i'd write.

2005-06-24, 12:48 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland