your advice

i want to try and explain the physical rush and experience of what shopping is for me. then i would appreciate if people would please leave me notes in my diary "notes" section explaining if they feel the same way or if i am abnormal. this is very important. if you care about me, you will do this.:

when i am sitting at my desk at work, doing publishing things, it feels the way one feels when you haven't cum in a week. twitchy, anxious and hoppy. then when i leave for the mall i feel excited, the way one does when you know you're getting sex. then, when i finally reach the store it's like foreplay- the touching of the fabric, the slipping of silks and cottons over my skin, the fondling of beaded bags. my mind gets faster as i rush around the store looking at new things, wondering if i've missed things. i pull at racks, i grab madly at colors. i let myself indulge completely in the experience and take as much time and pleasure in it as i need. when i've reached the pinnacle of my excitement i move to the register, the climax. i feel confident pulling out my wallet because no matter what i'm buying i know i can afford it, i'm a good shopper and i have a good job. when the sales woman hands me my carrier bag it is complete. i walk confidently out of the store knowing that what just happened was the best part of my day.

2005-03-27, 12:36 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland