jordis, my kitten

on saturday it was drizzling and i was feeling like shit so my fiance said let's go get a kitten. we went to this place and were looking around and we found one we really wanted. the people told us that if we loved him, which we did and if we wanted to take home him home, which we did, that we would have to love his brother and take him home too. we didn't want to and under the contract of our rent weren't allowed to so i felt like shit all over again. finally i saw this small little eight week old kitten in the corner, all black with green eyes looking at me. i held him and loved him. we took him home. we named him jordis. when i told my brother his name he asked who the hell had named him that and i said me and he said figures and i said fuck you. jordis is a playful little fuck, so full of life and bounce. he really lights up my nights. he lays on my tummy and scratches me and i laugh wondering if i'll bleed. it's scary to care about someone that needs you for food and water and not just jokes and making out. but sometimes its good to be scared. i like letting new love into my heart.

2004-08-24, 6:13 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland