self approval

the best thing about me, i think, is that i almost always say or do whatever the hell it is i need to get my point across, even if it makes me unlikeable. what's great about me is though i do desire the opinions of others and hope they are of the favorable variety, i am not addicted to approval and act accordingly. what sets me aside, i've noticed, is that i don't worry about seeming strange. i know we all have mirrors and photos to read back to us what we are- but that's never been what i've used to measure myself. even in my struggles, i've always thought of myself as a deity; somewhat untouchable, mysteriously unique and yet approachable and flawed. i don't feel nervous admitting that i think i'm the strongest woman i've ever known. i think it further cements my observation.

2004-05-19, 5:23 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland