wedding bells

i'm getting married as you know, and have decided to have a wedding. though planning is in its very early stages, i have come to realize that there are a lot of things "brides" are expected to want, that i just don't. i don't want a white dress or a veil, i don't want a church or a minister, i don't want professional photography, i don't want a cake, i don't want more than 50 guests, i don't want to get stupid crystal vases and china sets, i don't want to be referred to as a bride and i don't want it to be called "my big day". what i do want is my fiance to show up wearing whatever he wants, hold my face in both his hands, look me in the eyes and tell me that he's going to love and respect me forever. if i get that, i'm set.

2004-04-24, 10:54 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland