over dinner

andrew: you know what i can't deal with?

me: what?

andrew: when you go into a store and the shirts are folded, you go to open it to look at it and then you can't fold it back up, and it's this BIG deal

shannon: yeah i hate that too

me: yeah well what do you need to pick it up for in the first place?

andrew: i don't know, i want to look at it

me: you don't need to look at it, it's right there

andrew: i need to see the sleeves!

me: for what?

andrew: what if it has pink sleeves? i can't have pink sleeves!

me: it's not gonna have pink sleeves

andrew: how do you know?

shannon: yeah well you should at least fold it back up

andrew: i try but i can't do it like them

me: well that's at least considerate

andrew: but then i get all these dirty looks like "oh, why'd you have to unfold the shirt? now i have to refold it"

me: well you shouldn't have unfolded it in the first place! do you know how hard it is to fold a whole table like that?

andrew: well i'm not buying any shirt unless i see the sleeves

laura: all right enough

2004-03-12, 9:54 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland