i wouldnt be a toys r us kid

further shopping for my apartment today, my mother and i looked at stainless steel pots and things to strain noodles with. i walked away with a new adult looking comforter set and some kitchen hand towels. these things couldn't excite me even in barbie pink. the whole process of moving out is making me feel very adult and thus, saddened. i think i'm supposed to care about forks and i don't and that worries me. i won't let my mother buy me eighty dollar sheets because i don't see the point; she says i don't know anything about making a bedroom look "sharp". i tell her just some plastic to cover my bathroom window will be fine; her frustration at me for not seeing the importance burns through.

as we were shopping i told my mother about this week's sex and the city. how carrie had told a friend she was getting married and registered at manolo blahnik shoes. i told my mom that i loved this episode so much because i have always thought shoes on a wedding registry is a fabulous idea. she said if i think i am putting $500 shoes on my wedding registry it's a sign that i am not mature enough to get married. i told her it's a sign that i know what the hell is really important.

2003-08-21, 1:10 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland