my newest news

i'm moving out and into my own apt on the 31st. i'm excited and decoratorally retarded. this is what my mother/interior designer bought me for my new apartment so far:

~some wooden spoons

~4 pink mugs

~a toaster

~8 pink plates

~4 maroon cereal bowls

~drinking glasses with inspirational quotes on them

~a pizza cutter (which actually i picked out and i don't even eat pizza, but those things are cool)

~a wisk

~an ice cream scooper (i dont eat ice cream either, but i'll have guests)

~a mop

~some cleaning supplies

~4 pink shower towels

~2 maroon bathroom hand towels

~a scale

~a stepping ladder

~a cutlery divider for the drawer

~a soap dispenser

~storage bins

i still need some essentials- such as a couch, a coffee table, a kitchen table and chair set (ps i'm getting one of those 50's style rectangle ones with the leaf ends) a dvd/vhs player, curtains, a bookcase, new bedding and a playstation2. my apartment theme colors are pink and maroon. i wanted them to be pink and purple but my mother insisted my apartment be "grown up looking". she's obsessed with decorating and is more excited about buying all this shit than i am. today was only our first run of shopping and i had to tell my mother "no i don't need that" over 50 times. she has all these cutesy things circled in store leaflets and isn't happy that i think shelving is not important. she has planned that we will shop every "free night we get" for the next 2 weeks. if it were up to me i'd have a shower curtain, 2 glasses and a chair.

2003-08-18, 3:15 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland