mr 33 years

this old, yet surpringly attractive, man came into my store looking for a gift for his wife. what i adore most about my job is my opportunity to meet people and ask them about their lives. this man began telling me about his 33rd wedding anniversary, which was that day, and about various trials he and his wife had been put through. i asked him what he thought the best part of marriage was and he said patience. he then proceeded to tell me that when his wife went through menopause she didn't want to have sex (and every time he made a reference to sex he would point his finger like a gun and thrust forward with it). he said someone who wasn't so patient would have run off with someone else, someone younger (he motioned at me when he said this). but no, he loved his wife and didn't mind that he had gotten prostate cancer right after she came through menopause- this time keeping him from being able to have sex (here he motioned to his penis, like i didn't know what he meant). his eyes were insanely blue and cat like and i imagine he was 61. i have no idea what made him tell me everything he did, but i was glad. he unburdened himself to me, a 22 year old in a white skirt. here, i tell it to anyone willing to listen. once christened with information, it is my duty to get these people's stories told for them.

2003-08-09, 10:10 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland