she is not me

yesterday i was

thinking things.

thinking the kind of

things you think

when you're alone

and it's midnight

and you've just cleaned your room.

and i thought of the last day i kissed you

and thought about what it was like

to taste you tasting me.

and it wasn't a sad kind of thinking

it was the kind of thinking

where you breathe in real deep

and try to re-smell that moment.

the kind of thinking that leaves

no memories alone,

but rather grouped together to be

saved in an attic and sprayed with perfume.

when i finished thinking,

i picked up my soda and put my lips to the bottle.

i drank it in and felt the me that loved you like that

rush inside my body.

i swallowed her;

digested her.

never to be resurrected.

2001-12-09, 12:59 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland