i am a cutter

i am a cutter. a self injurer. a self mutilator. i cut my self with razors, knives, scissors, random pieces of metal, forks, pins, or whatever i can get my hands on. i do it to feel calmer, and to feel better, and to see my blood and feel alive. i don't want to be ashamed of this anymore. and i want to start learning how to fix it. and i want to stop taking all my fuckin anger at other people out on my wrist or my leg. luckily, a book is being written and published by a psychiatrist i know and it is about people who are mentally ill. and i am going to be the chapter on borderline personality disorder and self mutilation. i want people to understand that self injury is NOT about suicide. it is about control and relief.

IF YOU OR ANYONE YOU KNOW IS A CUTTER, WRIST BANGER, SELF BITER, SELF POKER, OR BURNER PLEASE E-MAIL ME AT [email protected] AND WE CAN TALK AND TRY TO WORK OUT SOME KIND OF SUPPORT SYSTEM

2001-09-30, 9:37 p.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland