the robot

Last night Steve and bunch of us were exiting a diner in the early am and a car alarm was going off. It was unlike any other car alarm I have ever heard in that it was one repeatitive musical noise over and over again- it almost sounded like techno. In sync Steve and I started dancing to it. I was in my own little world dancing like a weirdo when I looked over at Stephen who was dancing like even more of a weirdo. With each rhythmic sound he was moving his arms in these very robotic and vogue-like positions, keeping a serious and determined look on his face the entire time. Just as I worked up a full body laugh the alarm stopped and so did his moves and I was disappointed. "Ohhh" I cried. Just then the alarm started going off again and simultaneously Steve's robotic arms were at it again. I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard.

2001-07-28, 1:22 a.m.
design by bluechicken

previous����next


die
live
mail
profile
dland